top of page

Not A Joke



Today, I sat in bed thinking and one main thing stood out. you know those persons who claim they are confident but tear down the little self esteem others have? Fam, I have been around a few persons like that and THANK HEAVENS I cut them off. It's like they feed their ego on your low self esteem. I mean, how can you feel good knowing that you are hurting someone else's feelings? This is literally a type of bullying. You feel you are SO 'beautiful' that NOBODY else could possibly be better looking than you. You give half-hearted compliments or sometimes you play off disrespectful words with a laugh-as if it's a joke. I get it though, you experience low self esteem and this is your way to cope, but you will never acquire genuine happiness and confidence if you don't accept others the way they are and yourself just the way you are.

Love, Kahla

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page