top of page

Disintegrate December

.


Dear Diary,

I have reached a point in my life where I am not even surprised when bad things happen. You can be best of friends with someone this day and the next you both are full fledged enemies. You can put your trust in a person and they do nothing but tear you apart. I was a person that normally overlooked negative quality of persons and tried to focus on the little good they have on the inside but I guess that brought me here. I have no idea why life has to be this way. Why is it that my parents have to be RIGHT about everything that happens? It's like this generation has to follow the traditions of the past, follow everything my parents have seen before. I think I trusted too easily and loved too hard. I had too much hope that things would last and put too much faith in people who really didn't deserve it. Life is too short to waste time on toxicity. The persons that feed on your energy and those that are only there for opportunities. How can we know from the very start that they are like that? The thing is, we do know from the start, I knew from the start. It's just that I trust, love and always give the benefit of a doubt.

Love, Kahla

47 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page